Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background

t1

Perfect Your Technique

Have a loopy forehand? Erratic backhand? “Practice makes perfect” is often quoted, but does not always work. For example, if your technique is incorrect, hitting thousands of forehands would do no good, right?

A few days at Académie Ménard tennis camp will ensure you work on the correct stroke, on a continuous basis, for the best chance of improving.

tx5

Play Smarter

Do you play smart? Or are you simply reacting during a game, without a plan or strategy?

Académie Ménard instructors offer the latest coaching methods, and customize lessons to match pupils individual needs. We help develop tactical decision play for a smarter game, building on each persons gamestyle to ensure they think and plan as they play.

t1

Experience New Surfaces

Get the chance to rotate among varying surfaces and take the opportunity to experience the subtle differences on how tennis is played on each – then take the challenge of making fine adjustments to your strokes and tactics on-the-fly.

And make new friends in the process, as you rotate and face different players, all with the same goals – to improve your game.

tx6

Technological Tools

Do you dream of turning pro? Want to play at a national level? Académie Ménard guarantees a US Tennis Scholarship for pupils heading in that direction.

And we make sure to use the latest coaching tools, like tablets, match filming, specialized apps, and more. Join the modern game with Académie Ménard, and get on track to reaching your true potential.



Ménard & Assoc. Tennis Academy

In operation since 1991, Académie Ménard has grown to become one of the largest and most renowned tennis schools in Canada, and has produced players of reputable status like Eugénie Bouchard, Stéphanie Dubois, Simon Larose, Charlotte Robillard-Milette and Leyla Fernandez.


Character and value

Académie Ménard has helped more than 30 athletes succeed in receiving scholarships to American colleges to continue their studies. But most important, and of which we are the proudest, is that we have produced young men and women with “character and value”.

Our 15 qualified coaches make it their business to give quality lessons as well as to transmit their love of the game.

Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background

t1

Perfectionner votre technique

Un coup droit, sans vie? Un revers erratique? “La perfection vient avec la pratique ” Mais la perfection vient plus vite avec la pratique spécifique. . . Travailler fort oui, mais avant tout: Bien travailler!

En quelques jours de camp de tennis ou à travers nos leçons, vous allez sentir la différence. Nous corrigeons, et maximisons vos coups. Notre mission est de transformer votre tennis.

tx5

Tactiquement intelligent

Prenez-vous les bonnes décisions? Réagissez-vous simplement: quel est votre plan? Quelle est votre stratégie? Utilisez-vous vos forces adéquatement?

Les entraîneurs de L’Académie Ménard & associés utilisent des méthodes récentes afin maximiser vos choix de jeu. Nous vous aidons à déceler les faiblesses de l’adversaire. Nous nous adapterons à votre style de jeu.

t1

L’expérience sur plusieurs surfaces

Les athlètes apprennent en s’adaptant. Nous sommes parmi les seuls à offrir la chance aux athlètes de jouer sur plusieurs surfaces, dont la fameuse terre battue. Nous avons également un grand nombre de partenaires d’entraînements.

Rencontrez de nouveaux amis tout en favorisant la saine compétition.

tx6

Les outils technologiques

Votre rêve est de jouer sur les circuits professionnels? Du tennis sérieux, on vous en garantit. Une bourse d’étude dans les grands collèges américains, cela aussi on vous le garantit.

Nous sommes à la fine pointe des outils technologiques. Nos entraîneurs maîtrisent les applications mobiles et nous filmons vos matchs.

Ces outils ne remplacent pas la compétence . . . mais la maximisent.



Académie Ménard & Assoc.

En opération depuis 1991, l’académie est parmi les plus grandes écoles de tennis du Canada. Elle a réussi à produire des joueurs de tennis professionnels de renom, tels Eugénie Bouchard, Stéphanie Dubois, Simon Larose, Charlotte Robillard-Milette et Leyla Fernandez .


De caractère et de bonnes valeurs

De plus, une trentaine de ses athlètes ont réussi à décrocher des bourses dans les collèges américains afin de poursuivre leurs études! Mais, le plus important, et ce dont nous sommes les plus fier, c’est de contribuer à la formation de jeunes hommes et de jeunes femmes qui ont une force de caractère et qui possèdent de bonnes valeurs.

Nos 15 entraîneurs qualifiés se font un devoir de donner des leçons de qualité tout en transmettant leur amour du sport aux jeunes.